BSc (Hons)

Software is the cornerstone of the modern-world; prepare yourself for a career that can help shape the future of humanity.

More about the BSc (Hons)

Entry Requirement
minimum of 120 UCAS points (GCE 'A' level),
or IB - 26 points, or Pearson BTEC Level 3 National Diploma in Information Technology,
or equivalent
February & August
every year
to enter YEAR ONE
to enter YEAR TWO
Pearson Level BTEC Level 5 in Computing & Systems Development, or equivalent
YEAR 1 modules
  1. User Experience & Collaborative Development

  2. Database I

  3. Operating Systems & Hardware

  4. Foundation of Cyber Security Concept

  5. Web Development 

  6. Professional Skills for Computing

  7. Mathematics For Computing

  8. Programming I

  9. Software Engineering Principles

YEAR 2 modules
  1. Experiential Learning

  2. Software Testing & Development

  3. Software Management

  4. Database II

  5. Website Application Development

  6. Programming II

YEAR 3 modules
  1. Innovation Project

  2. Systems Analysis & Design

  3. Design Thinking for Innovation

  4. Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning

  5. Progamming III