Laksamana College of Business (LCB), as the official organiser for the first Human Foosball event sponsored by RedBull Brunei, conducted a meeting on Wednesday, September 3rd in collaboration with other Student Council bodies from Universities and Colleges such as Badan Pergerakan Mahasiswa Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences (BPMFASS), Majlis Perwakilan Pelajar Universiti Teknologi Brunei (MPP UTB), MPP Politeknik Brunei and Student Council of IBTE Nakhoda Ragam campus.

LCB Student Council welcoming Student Council bodies from other institutes (Source: Azri Hanifah)

The purpose of the conducted meeting was to distribute Foosball handbooks, documents, registration forms, T-shirts for volunteers, flyers and posters to the education centres for the opening launch dated October 15th. The meeting also provides opportunities for networking and bonding sessions between the known education centres.

Eagle view of the Foosball arena at the launching ceremony, Airport Mall (Source: Hisyam Latif)

During the launch event at Airport mall, various government agencies such as BOMBA, Police MS A and B, Custom, Yayasan, DST, The Department of Youth and Sports (JBS), and National Football Association of Brunei Darussalam (NFABD) were invited to participate. Yayasan has won the Foosball game and received a cash prize worth 300 BND, followed by DST as the 1st runner up, receiving a cash prize worth 200 BND and Polis MS A as 2nd runner up, receiving cash prize worth 100 BND. This Foosball game will be open to the public to join and register, as weekly winners will receive cash prizes and entitled to compete in Grand finale to win 1000 BND cash prize. Each player only need to purchase one can of RedBull as registration.

Mr. Siva with few of the Student Council members (Source: Hisyam Latif)


The Brunei Adventure Recreation Association (BARA) hosted their ULTIUNI CUP 2016 on the October 9th. Consists of teams from Universities and Colleges, from our very own Laksamana College of Business (LCB), Universiti Brunei Darussalam (UBD), Universiti Teknologi Brunei (UTB), Jefri Bolkiah Institute of Brunei Technical Education (IBTE), Politeknik Brunei 1 and 2, Agrotech Wasan, Cosmopolitan College of Commerce and Technology (CCCT), Micronet International College (MIC), Sultan Saiful Rijal Technical

College (MTSSR), Sultan Bolkiah College, and Nakhoda Ragam College.