LCB2 logo_edited.png

Laksamana College of Business

Roof Top, Plaza Abdul Razak

Jalan Laksamana Abdul Razak

Km 2 Jalan Tutong, Bandar Seri Begawan

BA 1712, Negara Brunei Darussalam

Tel: +673 223 8816/18

Useful Links

#loveLCB | Hashtag Campaign

College life is a memorable one.  Good sweet memories are meant to be shared.  Start showing your love & support for LCB by typing #loveLCB to your instagram and facebook posts.

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

© 2019 Laksamana College Of Business | All Rights Reserved

Last Updated: 23/8/2019



Your first step towards a degree in Computing.  Learn basic knowledge of Information Technology at BTEC Level 3 and make your way to the first year Degree in Computer Science.

More about the Pearson BTEC

Diploma in Information Technology

(Duration: 18 months)


Unit 1   Communication & Employability Skills

    for IT

Unit 2   Computer Systems

Unit 3   Information Systems

Unit 4   Impact of the Use of IT on Business


Unit 5   Managing Networks

Unit 6   Software Design and Development

Unit 8   E-Commerce

Unit 9   Computer Networks

Unit 11 Systems Analysis and Design

Unit 15 Object Oriented Programming

Unit 18 Database Design

Unit 21 Data Analysis and Design

What's Next?

Upon completion of Pearson BTEC Level 3 Diploma in Information Technology, students may proceed to

BSc (Hons) Computer Science (Year 1), or

BTEC Level 5 Higher National Diploma

Entry Requirement
4 GCE 'O' Level  Credits in 
English medium subjectsor 
2 in Malay and 2 in English medium subjects, or Pearson BTEC Level 2 Certificate, or
BDTVEC Pre-National Diploma,
or equivalent
March & September
every year